PK Staff - A focus on Kat - Persephone's Kiss [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
Persephone's Kiss

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

PK Staff - A focus on Kat [Jan. 13th, 2009|07:25 pm]
Persephone's Kiss


[Tags|, , , ]
[Current Location |Milton, Ontario]
[Current Mood |busybusy]
[Current Music |Ready, Set, Go! - Tokio Hotel]

The basics:
Name: Kat!
D.O.B: 01/28/1985
Hometown: Milton, Ontario. Will be moving to Hampden, Maine in late summer.
Current educational status: Currently looking at schools for graphic/web design
Relationship status: Married! :D

Music: Miyavi, Evanesence, Jason Mraz, Heather Dale. Everything else changes frequently. Check out my Profile to see what I'm currently listening to.
Clothes: Just about anything black and/or pink, from skirts and lace to fishnet and bondage pants.. and combining the two sometimes
Foods: Sushi, Pizza, most anything involving noodles (Udon, Pho Bo, Pho Ga, stirfry), french fries, cheeseburgers, KD, broccoli and chicken anything, steak, Pocky!
Drink: Diet coke and Crystal Lite.

Dislikes: Mean people, screaming little children.

Special peeves: People who stare at me on the bus (Take a picture, Jeeze!)

A little about me:
I have no way of keeping up with Cam's list of doom, so I'm just going to ramble for a bit. I'll be 24 in a few weeks at the time of writing this. I've been kind of lurking on the BJD community for the last year and a half or so, but haven't until recently had the funds to be able to buy my own. For most of my life I've been doing what my grandmother would call 'artsy fartsy' stuff, so this is just the next natural step, as will be starting post-secondary education for graphic and web design sometime in the next two years. When I'm not playing with dollies I love to dance and spin poi, rock out to some awesome music, hang out with my friends on Skype and play World of Warcraft with my hubby. I'm also learning Japanese!

As far as PK goes, I'm kind of the brains of the operation, and Cam is my partner in crime, at least until he's done school and can take a more dedicated step in the process.

Stuff I'm am/will be doing:
Webpage design/maintence
Managing funds in and out
Finalizing designs for clothing/helping with production
Face-ups, body blushing, etc.. spa services for your babies
Photoshoots for upcoming lines
Attending conventions (First being Anime North 2009 as a visitor. More in future.)
Making sure everyone stays sane and happy :)

As you can see this is kind of a full time job for me now, and I'm totally happy with that :D I'm really excited about all of this, and I'm so super glad to have one of my best friends at my side to help me out through this whole entire process.